Posted on

Artwork for Fall Best of the Northwest Art Show

6 x 6 Lavender Buffalo-Web-WMC

I just wanted to share with you the pieces that I will have at the Fall Best of the Northwest Art Show on November 16 – 18, 2012, at Smith Cove Cruise Terminal–Pier 91 in Seattle Washington

I just finished the piece above.  It is called Little Tatanka. In addition, I will have the following pieces at the show:

Simple Pleasures

Golge Atlar (Shadow Horses)

The Thirteen

Sirocco

Under the Midnight Sun

Rapt Spirits

Morgan

Tatanka

If you would like a preview of these pieces, please go to my website at

http://www.fineartbylinnea.com/?cat=8

About linneahooverartist

Life and nature are not static, and I don't want my work to be either. Using lines and patterns to help convey the sense of motion and power as a way of creating contrast. 'Where is my lightest light and darkest dark'? That is what the artwork is built upon. It is the framework for the use of patterns, lines, and color. The contrasting elements work in opposition and balance to each other creating depth, emotion, and movement. The vibrant colors of nature have been a huge inspiration, and the only media that reflects that vibrancy is alcohol based ink. It is still translucent, but it holds on to the pigment well, giving it a feeling of fluidity. I have developed a body of illustrations that are serious, insightful, and thought provoking. By using an ordinary media in an unusual way, I have developed a style that embodies all these elements.

One response to “Artwork for Fall Best of the Northwest Art Show

  1. Tatanka (I remember that from “Dances with Wolves!” Your artwork is stunning and fabulous. So original! Love it. Good luck, dear!

Leave a comment